Portland Blog 2017 Day 3

Mt Hood
Day 3 started with an 8:30 shotgun at OGA Golf Course. The tournament started off in coolish weather, which disappeared toward the end of the round. Temps in the 90's were the rule for the last few holes. OGA provided a fun and varied terrain and challenge to the golfers throughout the day. A great course to end this year's Intercity Tournament.
Portland, OR
Signing in
Getting signed in for Sunday's round
Great lunches set out for the golfers
Putting Green
Putting green was busy before the round
Lining up
Ready to roll at OGA
Hole #8
Starting hole for webmaster - #8
Another hole
Another par-3 hole at OGA Golf Course
Ladies group
Posing before teeing at par-3
Another group
Another group heading to the green
Team Pose
Getting ready to hit to the par-3 green
Another team
A great looking foursome
Following a Federation meeting, golfers returned to the hotel to clean up then went down to the ballroom for a great banquet dinner of Ribeye Steak or Salmon. In addition, many, many prizes were given out including skins, 50-50 raffle, other drawings and then the trophies for flight winners. A fitting end to a great two days of golf and friendship, and great thanks to the Portland Chinese Golf Club for hosting this year's event. Note that the order of names may not match the order of players. Send corrections to webmaster and he will make corrections.
Laville, emcee par excellent, ponders the next award
Sheila Lee
Sheila Lee, Federation President, making
several announcements
2017 Team Champions
Team Champions from Saturday's round at The Reserve - Portland Chinese Golf Club
John Sturges, Yoshio Matsuzaki, Dan Hutchins and Kay Yamanaka
Winning team from the Intercity Team Match
Cascade Chinese Golf Club with the trophy
Daniel Jeung, Tony McNeil, Jeff Uno, Jennifer Uno and Nina Chin
Ladies A
Ladies A winners
Julan Lo, Sandra Lo, Lily Ma and Kim Shek
Ladies B
Ladies B winners
Cathy Wong, April Okazaki, Alice Chow and Cathy Wong
Champion Flight
Championship Flight winners
Yoshio Matsuzaki, Michael Yee, Greg Yip and Wes Tom
Men's A Flight
Men's A Flight winners
Davis Lee, Daniel Jeung, Mike Gui and Curtiss Chin
Men's B Flight
Men's B Flight winners
Warren Lhotka, Ben Ongsarte, Mark Chang and Mark Eng
Men's C Flight
Men's C Flight winners
Eddie Wong, Daniel Lo, Waimun Yee and Fernando Chow
Seniors Low Net
Senior Low Net - Danny Thong and Berte Marr
Field Low Net
Field Low Net - Kay Yamanaka

Click here for a complete list of winners including their home clubs, scores, etc. in pdf format

Day 1 Blog
Day 2 Blog

  September 19, 2017